Past Honorees of the Rochester St. Patrick's Day Parade



Grand Marshal  Gates Keystone Police Pipes and Drums

Community Organization Holy Childhood

Citizen of the Year Mike Heaney

Business Leader Tops

Community Leader Mary Therese Friel

Honorary Grand Marshal Ginny Ryan and Doug Emblidge

Sports Person of the Year Thad Brown

In Memorium Bishop Matthew Clark, Barry R. Culhane, Frank Gerham, Tim McCormack, and Jim O’Reilly



Grand Marshal  No Parade

Community Organization 

Citizen of the Year 

Business Leader 

Community Leader 

Honorary Grand Marshal 

In Memorium 

2020 (2022)

Grand Marshal David Bellavia

Community Organization Compeer

Community Leaders Ancient Order of Hibernians

Citizen of the Year Marianne Tucker

Business Leader Mike McKeon

Honorary Grand Marshal Monroe County Sheriffs

Honorary Grand Marshal Pete DuPre*

Sportsman of the Year Don Stevens

In Memorium Father Thomas Wheeland* John Jude Rutherford* Clinton Lloyd* Joe Dady* Jo Carroll* Helen Doherty* Bill Kehoe*   



Grand Marshal  The Rochester Police Department

Community Organization  Daystar Kids

Citizen of the Year  Mark Dowdell

Business Leader  Salvatore "Soccer Sam" Fantauzzo

Community Leader  Dermot Loughran

Honorary Grand Marshal  Eamon O Cuiv

In Memorium  Jack Nolan* "Mert" Davenport*


Grand Marshal Michael McCarthy

Community Leaders The Wild Geese

Citizen of the Year Dan Caverly

Business Leader Jimmy Crowley (Crowley Plumbing)

Community Organization IAC Kida

Honorary Grand Marshal John Patrick Sullivan

Sportsman of the Year

In Memorium Eileen Culhane* Heather Gerber*   



Grand Marshal Dr. Barry Culhane*

Community Leader Todd Baxter

Citizen of the Year Gayle Shalvoy

Business Leader Connors & Ferris

Community Organization Catholic Charities Community Services

Honorary Grand Marshal Comhaltas Ceoltoiri Eireann

Sportsman of the Year Jenn Suhr

In Memorium Dennis O’Keefe* Pat Fee*   



Grand Marshal Captain Lynde M. Johnston

Community Leader Chief James VanBrederode

Citizen of the Year Sean Delehanty

Business Leader Peggy Naughton (Johnson House)

Community Organization Heritage Christian Services

Honorary Grand Marshal Chief Delmar Leach

Sportsman of the Year The Rochester Americans Hockey Club

In Memorium Marty O’Keefe* Rick Dowdell*  John Casey* Father Richard C. O'Connell*



Grand Marshal The Rochester Police Emerald Society

Community Leader Fran Morse

Citizen of the Year Joe McQueen

Business Leader Bridget (Bridie) McGinnity

Community Organization Camp Good Days and Special Times

Honorary Grand Marshal Father Thomas Wheeland*

Sportsman of the Year Bill Jacoutot

In Memorium Brian O'Reilly*



Grand Marshal The Irish Children's Program

Community Leader Darryl W. Porter

Co-Citizen of the Year MaryJo Lightholder Karen Rabish

Business Leader Mike O'Leary

Community Organization WROC TV

Honorary Grand Marshal John P. Casey*

Sportsman of the Year Coach Don Quinn

In Memorium Joesph O'Heaney* Patrick J. Murphy*



Grand Marsha Johnny Savino

Honorary Grand Marshal Thomas P. Mulhearn

Business Leader Kevin Walsh

Community Leaders Tom* and Donna Ecker

Citizen of the Year Shannonside Dancers

Sportsperson of the Year Ryan Callahan

In Memorium Owen Hynes*



Grand Marshal Bishop Mathhew H. Clark

Business Leader Sean Donohoe

Community Leader Vince Hope

Citizen of the Year Brian Sexstone

Sportsperson of the Year Abby Wambach



Grand Marshal The Lloyd Family

Business Leader Kathleen Graim

Community Leader John Grattan

Citizen of the Year John Finucane

Honorary Marshals Mary Williams* & Marty O'Keefe*

Sportsperson of the Year Jody Gage



Grand Marshal Dr. Donald Bain

Business Leader Mike Davis

Community Leader Carolee Conklin

Citizen of the Year Matt Flanagan

Honorary Marshal Georgina Lynch*



Grand Marshal Thomas O’Connell

Business Leader Daniel Hogan

Community Leader James Smith

Citizen of the Year Christopher Raymond O'Sealbhaigh (Shalvoy)



Co-Grand Marshals County Executive Maggie Brooks Mayor Bob Duffy

Co-Business Leaders Tom Dougherty Anne Dougherty

Co-Community Leaders Joe Dady* John Dady

Citizen of the Year Brian O’Connor



Co-Grand Marshal Regis Mooney* John Sullivan

Business Leader Shawn M. Griffin

Community Leader Sister Gaye Moorhead RSM

Citizen of the Year Dr. Barry Culhane*



Grand Marshal Thomas Fitzpatrick

Business Leader Thomas Flaherty

Community Leader Daniel Petzing

Citizen of the Year Richard Faro



Co-Grand Marshals Honor Guard: Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines, Coast Guard

Business Leader James Ryan Jr.

Community Leader David Paddock

Citizen of the Year Robert Nolan*


Grand Marshal Betsy Prince

Business Leader Gary Grinnell 

Community Leader County Executive Maggie Brooks

Citizen of the Year Thomas O’Connell


Grand Marshal Dr. Katherine Kehoe*

Business Leader Robert Malley

Community Leader Sheriff Patrick O’Flynn

Citizen of the Year Sarah Jane Clifford


Grand Marshal William Lawler

Business Leader John Savino

Community Leader Donald Riley

Citizen of the Year James Andres


Grand Marshal Reverend John Cavahaugh CSB*

Business Leader Thomas Cannon

Community Leader Hon. Joseph Robach

Citizen of the Year Daniel Mason


Grand Marshal Patricia Crowley

Business Leader Joseph Moran

Community Leader Senator James Alessi


Co-Grand Marshals Kevin Murray Eileen Fee*

Business Leader Edward T. Meagher

Community Leader Chief Robert Duffy


Co-Grand Marshals Gary Callahan Linda Callahan

Business Leader Jude Rutherford*


Grand Marshal Eileen Culhane*

Business Leader Robert Toomey


Grand Marshal Sean Curran

Business Leader Thomas T. Mooney


Grand Marshal Florence O’Neil

Co-Business Leaders Jack Rosenberry Melissa Rosenberry


Grand Marshal Joseph O’Heaney*

Business Leader James Crowley*


Grand Marshal Neil Daly*

Business Leader Richard Cassidy


Grand Marshal Ted McGraw

Business Leader Joseph O'Heaney*


Grand Marshal James Scahill*

Business Leader Josephine Carroll*


Co-Grand Marshals Bob Kelly* Anne Kelly*

Business Leader Clinton Lloyd*


Grand Marshal Desmond Penrose*


Grand Marshal Andy Caverly


Grand Marshal James Mulhern*


Grand Marshal John Nolan


Co-Grand Marshals Jack O’Keefe* Marty O’Keefe*


Co-Grand Marshals Patrick Waters*  Kathleen Waters*


Grand Marshal Peter Kenney*


Grand Marshal Martin Scahill*


Grand Marshal Vera Calnan*


Grand Marshal Bill Garvey*


Grand Marshal Walter Anderson*


Grand Marshal Dennis O’Connor*